fbpx

Taylor Arriola

Taylor Arriola
23 POSTS 0 COMMENTS
Taylor was born and raised in Dallas, Texas. She attended the University of Texas at Austin where she met her husband James. They lived in Arizona and California, and recently moved back to live in West Plano. They have a 4 year old daughter and 1 year old son. Taylor was a stay-at-home mother for over a year and then returned to work as a licensed counselor in the mental and behavioral health field. She enjoys yoga, exploring the parks and nature preserves in the area, and eating Mexican food!

Past My Due Date: A Labor & Delivery Story

0
As I embark on day 6 past my due date, I wonder how much longer I will go until I meet my new baby.  My first child was born at 40 weeks 1 day,...

End of Pregnancy To Do List

0
As my 3rd trimester comes to an end, I’m constantly making lists of things to do before baby arrives. This will be my second delivery, and although I’ve been way more relaxed this time...

The Transition to a Big Girl / Boy Bed

0
As I write this, my 2 year old - about to be 3 year old - daughter is finally asleep in her bed.  Let me clarify: she’s asleep in her crib. Yes, she is...

Family New Year Resolutions

0
  I haven’t always done new year resolutions, but now that I have a husband and child, it’s important to me that we talk about our goals as a family. We have started a tradition...

Toys for Girls: Where to Invest

1
There are a lot of toys on the market to choose from for your kiddos.  How do you even begin to decide which ones to invest in? These are some fun ideas for girls...

A Guide to Surviving Tantrums

0
If you have kids, you know that temper tantrums can be exhausting. You wonder what happened to your sweet loving child as you try to navigate the emotional meltdowns that begin in toddlerhood. The...

The Advantages of Being AMA: Advanced Maternal Age

0
I gave birth to my first child a month after I turned 35, so I had just crossed the threshold into advanced maternal age (AMA). I definitely didn't get the full experience of a...